Skip to main content

English, Philosophy, and Modern Languages Faculty: Faculty Research

Covers the general library services offered to faculty

Materials to Support Faculty Research

The MSU Billings Library has an extenstive collection of print and electronic books; print and electronic serials; special collection materials; and reference materials. Faculty may check out circulating materials for one year.

Purchase Requests

Please fill out a request form or email your liaison when there is an item (book, journal, database) that you would like the library to consider for purchase. Preference is given to material that directly supports the curriculum.

We do not purchase textbooks.

Accessing Article Databases and Other Library Accounts

The Library has many resources to help you with your research needs. You will need to know your username and password to access many library resources from off-campus.

Library Databases:

The Library has access to many electronic databases that contain full-text scholarly articles and more. When you are using a computer from off-campus to access one of these databases, you will be prompted for your username and password.  If you are using a campus computer you do not need to log into the database.

User ID:  Your User ID is your NetID

Password: If you don't know your password you can reset it by clicking here. *Note* You will need your MyInfo ID and Pin to reset this password.

Library Account:

The same username and password that you use to access our databases will also allow you to access your Library Catalog Account.  This account is used to renew MSUB books, review your checkouts, place holds on books, and review library fines.

Interlibrary Loan:

Create an ILLiad Interlibrary Loan (ILL) account if you would need an item not owned by the MSUB Library.  You can request books, articles, or media using your ILLiad account and the ILL staff will find a library who will lend it to us. You can speak to an ILL expert at 406-657-1666 or ill@msubillings.edu

 If you have any problems or questions concerning your Library accounts, please contact the Ask Here Desk at 406-657-1662 or Megan Thomas at 657-1663.

Linking Google Scholar to Library Resources

Instructions on how to link Google Scholar to the MSUB Library's resouces

Delivery Service

Library staff will deliver library materials directly to your campus mailbox! This includes items received via interlibrary loan and items from our shelves. Articles and book chapters are scanned and sent to you via email.