LibGuides: City College Nursing Programs: Journal Articles

Article Databases

Log-in using your NetID and password when accessing databases from off-campus. To reset your password, click here. You will need to know your MyInfo ID and Pin to reset this password.

CINAHL Complete
Comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 580 journals.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.
Global Health
A public health database with more than 1.4 million records, including information from over 3,500 serials, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, patents, theses and electronic only publications from more than 150 countries.

Medline (ProQuest)
The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

OVID
Covering clinical medicine, behavioral & life sciences, life sciences, nursing, physical science & engineering.

Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database.
Business Source Complete
Scholarly business database, providing comprehensive collection of bibliographic and full text content. Contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

Other Resources

Kanopy Streaming Video
Over 10,000 videos, including the Media Education Foundation package and Kanopy BASE package. Users may submit a request for videos that the library is not currently subscribed to.
RefWorks
RefWorks is an online bibliographic management program that allows users to create a personal database of references and generate bibliographies in a variety of formats. Note: Please use your university email to create & access your account.

JAMA
Peer-reviewed health information from the Journal of the American Medical Association.
New England Journal of Medicine
Full text access to journal articles from 1990-present.
PDR-Prescriber's Digital Reference
PDR delivers innovative health knowledge products and services that support prescribing decisions and patient adherence to improve health.
Medicare.gov
Find and compare hospitals and more using the Medicare search engine.
PsychCentral
This is the oldest annotated directory of online psychology and mental health resources.
National Library of Medicine
Health Services Research & Public Health Information Programs. Includes data, tools, & stats; topical information; and more resources.
Dartmouth Atlas
The project uses Medicare data to provide information and analysis about national, regional, and local markets, as well as hospitals and their affiliated physicians.
LeapFrogGroup
Search for hospital ratings, performance and safety scores.

Search Terms

The MSUB Library subscribes to many databases that you can use to find articles or other resources vital to your research. When searching websites, databases, and catalogs, you may want to try the following terms as keywords or subjects:

Healthy People 2020

WHO

CDC

Advanced Health Assessment

Pharmacology

Pathophysiology

Health Promotion

Patient Education