City College Nursing Programs: Health Policy

State demographic data on minority populations, med school graduates, and health disparities by gender from the Kaiser Family Foundation.

Information and resources from from the American Hospital Association.

The Center for Rural Affairs is an establishment which works for strengthening rural communities through social, economic, and environmental means.

Read updates from ONC’s Rural Health team about how rural health care providers and hospitals nationwide are leveraging technology to optimize their communities health systems and improve the quality of their care

The Montana AHEC Program Office is located at Montana State University in Bozeman. The program office serves four regional AHEC offices.

The Montana Rural Health Initiative (RHI) is a collaborative effort, sharing ideas and expertise to support communities in improving health.

NRHA is a non-profit organization that is composed of multiple organizations addressing the major and minor issues in rural health. This association is a leader in public health and is working to eliminate disparities in rural health.

REACH (Realizing Education And Community Health) Montana is a consortium of healthcare providers linked to each other through live, interactive, video technology.

A product of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services’ Rural Initiative, the RAC was established in December 2002 as a rural health and human services "information portal." Searchable by state.

State by state summaries of new health insurance options under the new health care law.

Trusted information on health policy from the Kaiser Family Foundation.

The National Health Policy Forum's mission is to cultivate a learning community among key senior staff in Congress, its support agencies, and the executive branch of the federal government in order to improve the policymaking process on the nation's critical health issues.

Text of Pub. L. No. 111-148, 124 Stat. 119 (2010).

The UCLA Center for Health Policy Research is one of the nation's leading health policy research centers and the premier source of health policy information for California.

Information and analysis on health care coverage and access for low-income people.

Information and analysis about the health care market, trends in health insurance, health care costs and services provided by the Kaiser Family Foundation.

Through the Program on Medicare Policy, the Foundation provides information, research and analysis related to the Medicare program and the population of seniors and people with disabilities it covers.

Examines changes in the private insurance market under the Affordable Care Act as federal and state policymakers implement provisions of the health reform law. The program focuses on the implications for the cost and accessibility of insurance coverage.

The Disparities Policy Project conducts research and policy analysis to provide greater insight and understanding into health care disparities affecting underserved groups and strategies to promote equity in health care. The program addresses a broad range of dimensions of inequity, including, race and ethnicity, language, income, gender, and location.

The Kaiser Family Foundation's program in women’s health policy provides current analysis on the health policies that shape women’s access to care and coverage throughout their lifespan.

The Kaiser Family Foundation's State Health Reform team tracks state reform efforts, including state insurance exchanges and other efforts that complement the Affordable Care Act, and manages and produces state-specific data on health coverage, health reform activities, and population health.

The Kaiser Family Foundation’s global health policy work focuses on providing the latest data and information on the U.S. role in global health to offer a comprehensive picture of the U.S. global health policy landscape, focusing on key issues facing policymakers, journalists, non-governmental organizations, and others working in the global health arena.

National membership organization for advocacy, education and research. Site includes policy briefs, issue papers; abstracts & indexing, as well as free full-text of the current issue, of the Journal of Rural Health; many links to governmental issues; information for rural health practitioners and much more.

Promoting Cultural Diversity and Cultural Competency has an online “Self-Assessment Checklist for Personnel Providing Services and Supports to Children with Special Health Needs and their Families, and provides useful Web links on cultural competence, as well as the searchable “Cultural and Linguistic Competence Resource Database” of resource materials.

National membership organization for advocacy, education and research. Site includes policy briefs, issue papers; abstracts & indexing, as well as free full-text of the current issue, of the Journal of Rural Health; many links to governmental issues; information for rural health practitioners and much more.

Includes text of statistical reports and the "Closing the Gap" Newsletters from 1995 to the present, a link to a Webcast of the Healthy People 2010 Session on Eliminating Minority Health Disparities, and many other useful links.

In Denmark, the Danish Health and Medicines Authority is the supreme authority in healthcare and regulatory control of medicines.

Health Canada is the Federal department responsible for helping Canadians maintain and improve their health, while respecting individual choices and circumstances.

A helpful guide to the National Health Insurance program of Japan.

The Ministry of Health and Care Services has chief responsibility for health policy, public health, health services, municipal services for the elderly and disabled, health legislation and parts of social legislation in Norway.

WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system. It is responsible for providing leadership on global health matters, shaping the health research agenda, setting norms and standards, articulating evidence-based policy options, providing technical support to countries and monitoring and assessing health trends.

Website provides links to many country reports on healthcare and statistics.

The World Health Organization has carried out the first ever analysis of the world's health systems. Read the full report.

Information on the Healthy Montana Kids program.

The Insure Montana program offers an affordable solution to the rising cost of health insurance premiums by offering two programs.

The CSI office educates and assists the public about a wide range of issues in insurance and securities.

Find information about the state of public health in Montana.

The official website for the Montana Department of Public Health & Human Services.

The MHN is a collaborative effort of health care providers formed to promote, preserve, and develop an effective system of providing quality health care for the residents of Montana.

The MPCA is a non-profit organization of ambulatory health care providers whose primary purpose is to serve Montana's medically unserved and underserved residents without financial or other discrimination.

HealthShare Montana was organized by health information exchange stakeholders to plan a statewide health information exchange.

Washington Post article (4/29/13) on the Montana Legislature's lack of support for Medicaid expansion in 2014.

Billings Gazette article (4/22/13) outlining potential repercussions of the State;s Legislature rejecting Medicaid expansion.

Bills introduced in the MT Legislature can be searched by bill type and number, subject, sponsor, and more