Art Full Text is a foundational art research database providing full-text art journals and books. Art Full Text includes 1,110 active indexed and abstracted journals. 778 of them are peer-reviewed. It also includes more than 14,000 indexed art dissertations and more than 230,000 indexed art reproductions.
Art Magazine Collection Archives contains indexing and full text (including covers and advertisements) for Magazine Antiques (1922-2016), ARTnews (1902-2006) and Art in America (1913-2015). This archive provides a history of collecting over the course of the 20th century, as well as a comprehensive record of fine arts, art history, interior design, decorative arts, and architecture in the 20th and early 21st century. [Content from ARTnews and Art in America was sourced in part from the New York Public Library.]
Ebony is one of the key Afro-American magazines of the 20th century, covering 20th and 21st-Century current events, art, design, politics and culture, literature, advertising, and more. Their editorial philosophy is to “showcase the best and brightest as well as highlighting the disparities in Black life in the United States and worldwide”. The Ebony Magazine Archive contains indexing, abstracting and full text for the complete archive (including Covers and Advertisements) beginning in November 1945 to June 2014.
MVP: JET Magazine Archive covers the civil rights movement, politics, education, and other social topics with an African American focus. It includes over 500 issues providing a view of news, culture, and entertainment during the 1980s. Full Release: JET Magazine Archive covers the civil rights movement, politics, education, and other social topics with an African American focus. It includes over 3,000 issues providing a broad view of news, culture, and entertainment from its first issue in 1951 through 2014.
Moment is a monthly magazine founded by Nobel Prize laureate Elie Wiesel and Jewish activist Leonard Fein, that covers Jewish culture, politics, and religion. With cover-to-cover coverage from May 1975 to December 2010, Moment Magazine Archive provides insight into the Jewish community during the 20th century.
Pathways to Research in Education contains subject-specific products of searchable, citable full-text review articles designed to help develop research skills for high school and college students. It bridges the gap from encyclopedic and general resources often used in high school, to the more authoritative, journal-based sources needed for college-level research. In addition, the products provide links to thousands of related scholarly articles for a comprehensive research experience.
