Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Resources for D2L
The Library supports your online courses!
We have a variety of information sources for online students and offer multiple services to support instructors. Please feel free to contact us at anytime with any questions.
Print and physical items (books, DVDs, equipment, etc) may be placed on reserve at the library for your students to use.
Electronic items should be placed in your D2L course shell. We encourage you to link to database articles available through the MSUB Library's databases instead of uploading the document. Linking out to these articles helps you to stay on the safe side of copyright law. Library staff are available to assist as necessary.
Linking to Library Databases
Want to link to a specific library database?
- Find the database using the links below.
- Right-click on the database link.
- Choose "copy shortcut" or "copy link location" (wording depends on which browser is used).
- Use the "Insert Stuff" on the D2L toolbar to insert the lik.
A stable URL (including our proxy login for off-campus use) is now on your computer's clipboard and ready to be pasted into your course content.
Databases by Subject
Databases by Name
Your liaison librarian's widget can be placed in your D2L course shell as a library contact person for your students. This widget includes links to helpful library resources and the librarian's contact information.