LibGuides: Special Education: Finding Articles

Selection of Behavior Analysis Journals

Autism Research & Treatment
Behavior Analysis in Practice
- This link opens in a new window
The Behavior Analyst Today
Behavior and Social Issues
- This link opens in a new window
JABA - Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis
- This link opens in a new window
A psychology journal that publishes research about applications of the experimental analysis of behavior to problems of social importance. Full-text articles available from 1997- present.
Journal of Autism and Developmental Disorders
- This link opens in a new window
Journal of Organizational Behavior Management
- This link opens in a new window
Journal of the Experimental Analysis of Behavior
Perspectives on Behavior Science.
The Psychological Record
- This link opens in a new window

Links to Databases

Use these databases to find full-text peer-reviewed articles, case law, and other education-related resources. To access these databases from off-campus, you will use your NetID and password.

Education Database
ProQuest® Education Journals gives users access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database. 1988-current
Educator's Reference Complete
Index to education-related newsletters, magazines, journals, and ERIC Document microfiche. Includes the ERIC thesaurus (a standardized list of subject terms).
ERIC (EBSCO)
Journal articles and reports in education
Teacher Reference Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
ProQuest Central
Multidisciplinary database covering all major subjects, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities. Includes scholarly journal articles, news, dissertations, working papers and more.
Psychology Database
This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
PsycINFO
Psychology and related fields, including international material selected from periodicals written in over 25 languages since 1806.
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources from LexisNexis- including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile is a source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, including full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. It features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites. New to the database are Lexile reading levels for periodicals and an integrated national and state curriculum standards search with content correlated to the standards.
Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database.
Chronicle of Higher Education
Leading source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; thousands of current job listings; career-building tools such as online CV management, salary databases, and more.
Tests in Print
Contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
Testing & Education Reference Center
Taking a college entrance or licensing exam? Looking for a college or graduate school? Need help finding scholarships? Use this database to search thousands of college and graduate school entries. Identify scholarships that meet their financial needs. Take on-line practice tests and use test prep eBooks to obtain your education goals.
Web of Science
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. 1900 - present.

K-12 Databases

These databases contain age appropriate full-text journals, encyclopedias, and dictionaries for elementary, middle school, and high school students.To access these databases from off-campus, you will need your off-campus user name and password. Check out the Password Help tab for information on getting yours set-up.

Explora for Grades K- 5
Explora is an interface designed for schools and public libraries. Content is designed for student research and classroom instruction and includes a variety of topics. Utilizes Lexile Measures for reading levels.
Explora for Grades 6- 12
Explora is an interface designed for schools and public libraries. Content is designed for student research and classroom instruction and includes a variety of topics. Utilizes Lexile Measures for reading levels.

To search multiple databases at once, use PowerSearch! Don't forget to sign in so it can save your searches. Need help? Check out the tutorial.

Don't ever buy an article! Request it via Interlibrary Loan.

Check out these tutorials on accessing popular databases.

Link Google Scholar to the Library

Google Scholar can connect to the MSUB Library's catalog and databases. This lets you see if the Library has access to the items you are searching for via the View it @ MSUB button.

If you are accessing Google Scholar via the MSUB computer network or the MSUB-mobile wifi, then Google Scholar will connect automatically with the Library. Alternatively, go to Settings → Library links and enable access to Montana State University Billings.