Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Log-in using your NetID and password when accessing databases from off-campus. To reset your library account password, click here. You will need to know your MyInfo ID and Pin to reset this password.
Comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 580 journals.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.
A public health database with more than 1.4 million records, including information from over 3,500 serials, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, patents, theses and electronic only publications from more than 150 countries.
The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Covering clinical medicine, behavioral & life sciences, life sciences, nursing, physical science & engineering.
Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database.
Business Source Complete
Scholarly business database, providing comprehensive collection of bibliographic and full text content. Contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
The MSUB Library subscribes to many databases that you can use to find articles or other resources vital to your research. When searching websites, databases, and catalogs, you may want to try the following terms as keywords or subjects:
Delivery of Health Care
Health care reform
Health Services Administration
Managed care plans (Medical care)
Medical care, Cost of
Public Health Administration
Quality Assurance, Health Care
Quality of Health Care
United States -- Statistics, Medical
Note: Try “Healthcare” as well as “Health Care.”
SAGE Research Methods Videos
SAGE Research Methods Video contains more than 120 hours of video, including tutorials, case study videos, expert interviews, and more, covering the entire research methods and statistics curriculum. The videos can help to bring methods to life: instead of reading about how to conduct a focus group, students can watch one in action. Stimulate class discussions by assigning videos for pre-class viewing, or use a clip in class to provide an alternative viewpoint. Videos can also be embedded into course management systems for exam preparation.
Peer-reviewed health information from the Journal of the American Medical Association.
New England Journal of Medicine
Full text access to journal articles from 1990-present.
PDR-Prescriber's Digital Reference
PDR delivers innovative health knowledge products and services that support prescribing decisions and patient adherence to improve health.
National Library of Medicine
Health Services Research & Public Health Information Programs. Includes data, tools, & stats; topical information; and more resources.
The project uses Medicare data to provide information and analysis about national, regional, and local markets, as well as hospitals and their affiliated physicians.
This is the oldest annotated directory of online psychology and mental health resources.
Find and compare hospitals and more using the Medicare search engine.
Search for hospital ratings, performance and safety scores.