Skip to Main Content
Find
Articles
Books
Streaming Videos
Research Guides
Special Collections
Government Information
Getting Started with Research
Citation Help
Other Collections
Services
For Students
For Faculty
For Community/Alumni
Interlibrary Loan
Suggest a Purchase
Library Accounts
My Library Account
Interlibrary Loan
Passwords
Spaces
Reserve a Room
1
st
Floor
2
nd
Floor
3
rd
Floor
About
Contact Us
Hours
Accessibility
Meet our Staff
Employment
Library Lecture Series
Newsletters
Mission & Policies
Ask Us
Library
LibGuides
History - Internet Sites with Primary Sources for U.S. History
18th Century
Search this Guide
Search
History - Internet Sites with Primary Sources for U.S. History: 18th Century
A collection of pages that include primary sources for the study of U.S. history
Home
To 17th Century
18th Century
19th Century
20th Century
21st Century
States & Regions
Maps
Newspapers
Ask Us!
Internet Sites With Primary Sources on 18th Century America
Adams at the MHS (Massachusetts Historical Society)
African American Odyssey
African Americans and the End of Slavery in Massachusetts
Afro-Louisiana History and Genealogy, 1719-1820
America and the Utopian Dream
America in Caricature: 1765-1865
American Archives: Documents of the American Revolution, 1774-1776
American Journeys: Eyewitness Accounts of Early American Exploration and Settlement
American Notes: Travels in America, 1750-1920
American Revolution and Its Era: Maps and Charts of North America and the West Indies, 1750-1789
American Rhetoric
American Time Capsule: Three Centuries of Broadsides and Other Printed Ephemera
Anthony Wayne Letters Collection
Archival Research Catalog (National Archives)
Archive of Early American Images
Battlelines: Letters from America's Wars
Benjamin Franklin...In His Own Words
Birth of the Nation: The First Federal Congress 1789-1791
Boston Massacre Trials (1770)
Brown University Steering Committee on Slavery & Justice
Cabell Family Papers (Virginia)
Capital and the Bay: Narratives of Washington and the Chesapeake Bay Region, ca. 1600-1925
Century of Lawmaking for a New Nation: U.S. Congressional Documents and Debates 1774-1875
Church in the Southern Black Community, 1780-1925
Colonial and State Records of North Carolina
Colonial and State Records of South Carolina
Colonial Charters, Grants, and Related Documents
Colonial Will Books, 1754-1779 (Georgia)
Colonial Wills, 1733-1778 (Georgia)
Coming of the American Revolution 1764-1776
Constitutional Convention Records (Fold3)
Continental Congress - Misc. (Fold3)
Continental Congress - Papers (Fold3)
Cornell University Collection of Political Americana
Cultural Readings: Colonization & Print in the Americas
Decisive Day Is Come' -- The Battle of Bunker Hill
Defining Her Life: Advice Books for Women
Diary of Samuel Sewell 1674-1729
Diary, Correspondence, and Papers of Robert "King" Carter of Virginia, 1701-1732
Digital Library on American Slavery
Digital Quaker Collection
Do History: Martha Ballard's Diary
DocsTeach: Primary Source Documents: Revolution and the New Nation, 1754-1820s
Document Exhibits: State of Delaware
Documents from the Continental Congress and the Constitutional Convention
Drums Along the Mohawk: The American Revolution on the New York Frontier
Dying Speches and Bloody Murders: Crime Broadsides Collected by the Harvard Law School Library
Early America's Digital Archive
Early California Population Project
Early Ohio History Digital Collection
Early Virginia Religious Petitions
Elizabeth Murray Project: A Resource Site for Early American History
Excerpts from Slave Narratives
Federalist Papers (Library of Congress)
First American West: The Ohio River Valley, 1750-1820
First Person Narratives of the American South
Foreign Letters of the Continental Congress (Fold3)
Founders Online
Founders' Constitution
Free African Americans of Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Maryland, and Delaware
Free at Last? Slavery in Pittsburgh in the 18th and 19th Centuries
Friends Historical Library
From Revolution to Reconstruction: Documents
Geography of Slavery in Virginia
George Washington Correspondence (Fold3)
George Washington Papers at the Library of Congress 1741-1799
Guide to the American Revolution
History Matters: Many Pasts
I Do Solemly Swear: Presidential Inaugurations
Immigration to the United States, 1789-1930
Indenture of John Henry Coats, 1750
Indenture of Letitia Beard, 1794
Indian Land Cessions in the United States, 1784-1894
James Glen Papers, 1738-1777
James Madison Papers
Jesuit Relations and Allied Documents 1610 to 1791
John Peter Zenger Trial 1735
Jonathan Edward's Collection
Journal of John Woolman
Kappler's Indian Affairs: Laws & Treaties
Lee Family Digital Archive
Letters of Delegates to Congress. (1774-1789) (Library of Congress)
Letters of Delegates to Congress. (1774-1789) (University of Virginia)
Liberty Threatened: Maine in 1775
Life in the 18th Century (Colonial Williamsburg)
Manumissions, Indentures, and Other
Maps of the French and Indian War
Martha Washington: A Life
Medford Slave Trade Letters - 1759-1765
Museum of America and the Sea: Digital Library Items
New Jersey Women's History
New York State Archives: Revolutionary War
Papers of John Jay
Papers of the War Department, 1784-1800
Parallel Histories: Spain, the United States, and the American Frontier
Probing the Past: Virginia and Maryland Probate Inventories, 1740-1810
Quaker Broadsides Collection
Quakers and Slavery
Raid on Deerfield: The Many Stories of 1704
Ratified Amendments to the U.S. Constitution (Fold3)
Religion and the Founding of the American Republic
Road to Indiana Statehood
Robert E. Brooker III Collection of American Legal and Land Use Documents: 1716-1930
Samuel J. May Anti-Slavery Collection
Selection of George Croghan's letters and journals relating to tours into the western country--November 16, 1750-November, 1765
Sid Lapidus '59 Collection on Liberty and the American Revolution
Slave Deeds (Buncombe Co., NC) 1776-1865
Slave Movement During the 18th and 19th Centuries
Slavery in Savannah: Intersections with Local Government
Slavery Papers (State of Delaware)
Slaves and the Courts: 1740 to 1860
Southeastern Native American Documents, 1730-1842
Southern Historical Collection
Spy Letters of the American Revolution
State and Provincial Papers of New Hampshire 1623-1800
Temple of Liberty: Building the Capitol for a New Nation
Tennessee Documentary History 1796-1850
Thomas Jefferson (University of Virginia)
Thomas Jefferson Papers
Thomas Johnson Letters (1764-1834; 1st elected governor of Maryland)
Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database
Travel Journal & Album of Collected Papers of William Tennent III (1740-1777)
Trial Pamphlets Collection
Unknown No Longer: A Database of Virginia Slave Names
Virginia Runaways (1736-1777; database of ads for runaway slaves)
Voyage of the Slave Ship Sally 1764-1765
William Ancrum Papers, 1757-1789: Letter Book and Account
Wisconsin Historical Images
Women's Education Evolves, 1790-1980
Writings of George Washington from the Original Manuscript Sources 1745-1799
<<
Previous:
To 17th Century
Next:
19th Century >>
