Skip to Main Content

Literary Awards: Dagger Awards

This guide gives a listing of some of the literary award winners.

Crime Writers' Association

Dagger Awards Description

The Dagger Awards have been presented by the Crime Writers' Association since 1955. These awards include a few categories. However, the top award is the Gold Dagger for the best crime novel of the year. The association also awards the Diamond Dagger to recognize authors for their lifetime contributions to crime writing.

Dagger Awards Website