Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Literary Awards: Edgar Awards

This guide gives a listing of some of the literary award winners.

Edgar Awards

Edgar Awards Description

The Edgar Awards are named after Edgar Allan Poe. The Mystery Writers' Association presents these awards annually. Awards are given for mystery fiction, non-fiction, television, film, and theater.

Edgar Awards Website