Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Literary Awards: High Plains Book Awards

This guide gives a listing of some of the literary award winners.

High Plains Book Awards

High Plains Book Awards Description

The High Plains Book Awards was established by the Billings Public Library Board. These awards are presented to regional authors and/or literary works which examine and reflect life on the High Plains including the states of Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming, Nebraska, Colorado, and Kansas, and the Canadian provinces of Alberta, Manitoba, and Saskatchewan.

High Plains Book Awards Website

View Winners by Year