Skip to Main Content

Literary Awards: Hugo Awards

This guide gives a listing of some of the literary award winners.

Hugo Awards

Hugo Awards Description

The Hugo Awards are given to the best science fiction and fantasy works. These awards are presented by the World Science Fiction Society at their annual World Science Fiction Convention. The awards are named for the founder of the science fiction magazine Amazing Stories, Hugo Gernsback.

Hugo Awards Website