Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Native American Studies: Home

Welcome to the Native American Studies Research Guide

This guide provides students a place to begin their research of Native American Studies.

You have virtual access to over a 180 research databases, electronic books, streaming video, and library guides at the Library’s homepage.   You can access all of these resources from anywhere anytime.  Research databases and electronic books require a NetID and password login. 

You can take advantage of a variety of quiet and group study spaces throughout the library building.  In addition, you have access to the information technology help desk, computers, programs, and printing.

Need help with your research or have other questions?  Contact the Ask Here Desk at (406) 657-1662, email library@msubillings.edu or Chat With Us online.

Or contact me!  

Barstow Ledger Art

1930.29

Drawing of Crow Hot Dancers

1930.58

War Record Drawing

1930.59

Drawing of Buffalo Hunt

1930.66

Drawing of Grosventre Women at Dance

1930.02

War Record Drawing

1930.22

Drawings of Birds

Native American Studies Librarian

Profile Photo
Eileen Wright
Contact:
Need help, contact me:

Lib223 (Special Collections Room)
406-657-1656

Barstow Ledger Art Collection

To see the entire collection of the Barstow Ledger Art Collection, please contact our Archivist, Eileen Wright at ewright@msubillings.edu, or 406-657-1656.  To view a majority of the collection online, visit Indian People of the Northern Great Plains.