Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Montana State Government: American Indians of Montana

Indigenous Peoples of Montana

Montana is home to 7 Indian reservations and the federal and state-recognized Little Shell Tribe of Chippewa Indians.