The MSUB Library subscribes to over 100 databases which contain thousands of full-text articles. When accessing these databases from off-campus, you will be prompted to log in with your MSUB NetID & Password.
Spend some time brainstorming keywords & search terms to improve your search results. When you find a good article, look at its Reference list or Works Cited page because these can often lead you to other good sources.
Keyword searching is the default in most databases
Sign-in with your NetID & Password when prompted:
Research database covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It includes hundreds of full-text history journals, plus useful features such as the ability to search by time period.
A digital archive collection of over 600 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, business, basic science, life sciences, and physical and applied sciences. Often starts with the first issues (many of which date from the 1800s).
Full-text database covering world history (excluding the United States and Canada) from the 15th century to the present. It includes hundreds of history journals and books, plus useful features such as the ability to search by time period.
The Advantage Preservation portal stores digital archives of recent editions of the Billings Gazette starting with January 2013. The collection is expanded at quarterly intervals and includes an assortment of early Gazettes from 1929 to 1970.
80 newspapers from Montana are freely available for viewing. This digital collection is sponsored jointly by the Library of Congress and the National Endowment for the Humanities.
Montana Newspapers is a freely accessible web resource by the Montana Historical Society. This full-text searchable database contains 352,797 pages from 44 Montana newspapers dated 1885-2014. Select “Public Access Portal.”
Full-text access to over 150 digitized newspapers from the Western states (and Arkansas).
Books and other materials in libraries worldwide.