Communication & Mass Media Studies: Articles & Media

Comprehensive database for research in areas related to communication and mass media. 1980–present. Full-text.

Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database.

Primary sources for film, broadcasting, popular music and theatre, 1880-2000.

A one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. Features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and web links. Includes Lexile reading levels for periodicals and an integrated national and state curriculum standards search.

A digital archive collection of over 600 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, business, basic science, life sciences, and physical and applied sciences. Often starts with the first issues (many of which date from the 1800s).

Over 10,000 videos, including the Kanopy BASE package. Users may submit requests for videos to which the library is not currently subscribed. (Note: Media Education Foundational videos have moved to a separate platform.)

Documentary films about the social, political, and cultural impact of American mass media. Previously hosted on Kanopy.

100% full-text, user-friendly online access to high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers.

Psychology and related fields, includes international material selected from periodicals written in over 25 languages since 1806. 1887-present, selected full-text.

Digital archives of maps, photographs, newspapers, manuscripts, books, and other primary sources in both Western and non-Western languages documenting the history of the 19th century. Covers topics in science, technology, politics, society, literature and the arts, among others.

The Time Magazine Archive consists of cover to cover processing dating back to issue number one in 1923 of the American popular magazine Time, published by Time Inc.

Entire run of Vogue from the first issue in 1892 to the present. Entire issues reproduced, including articles, advertisements, covers, and fold-outs. Perfect for art, fashion, history, advertising, and design research.

The Montana History Portal provides access to digital collections and items related to Montana's cultural heritage and government. These collections and items document the Montana experience. Many of these items are digitized copies of historic material, some items are contemporary. All serve as a resource for education, business, pleasure, and lifelong learning.