Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Articles & Media
Use these databases below to find full-text articles and other resources (including streaming video) on your topic. Use your NetID & password to login in from off-campus. If necessary, you can reset your password here: http://password.msubillings.edu
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database for research in areas related to communication and mass media. 1980-present. Full-text.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database.
Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
Primary sources for film, broadcasting, popular music and theatre, 1880-2000
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Includes resources on film & television theory, preservation and restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. It features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites. New to the database are Lexile reading levels for periodicals and an integrated national and state curriculum standards search with content correlated to the standards.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital archive collection of over 600 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, business, basic science, life sciences, and physical and applied sciences. Often starts with the first issues (many of which date from the 1800s).
Kanopy Streaming Video This link opens in a new window
Over 140+ videos, including the Media Education Foundation package. Users may submit a request for videos that the library is not currently subscribed to.
Media Education Foundation Streaming Video This link opens in a new window
This collection of streaming videos covers an amazing array of disciplines, including communications, marketing, gender studies, economics, war, and political science.
Project MUSE - Standard Collection This link opens in a new window
100% full-text, user-friendly online access to high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers.
Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Database of record for doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Represents the work from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities in North America and from around the world.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Psychology and related fields, includes international material selected from periodicals written in over 25 languages since 1806. 1887-present, selected full-text.
Nineteenth Century Collections Online This link opens in a new window
Digital archives of maps, photographs, newspapers, manuscripts, books, and other primary sources in both Western and non-Western languages documenting the history of the 19th century. Covers topics in science, technology, politics, society, literature and the arts, among others.
Time Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
The Time Magazine Archive consists of cover to cover processing dating back to issue number one in 1923 of the American popular magazine Time, published by Time Inc.
Vogue Archive This link opens in a new window
Entire run of Vogue from the first issue in 1892 to the present. Entire issues reproduced, including articles, advertisements, covers, and fold-outs. Perfect for art, fashion, history, advertising, and design research.
Montana Memory Project This link opens in a new window
The Montana Memory Project provides access to digital collections and items related to Montana's cultural heritage and government. These collections and items document the Montana experience. Many of these items are digitized copies of historic material, some items are contemporary. All serve as a resource for education, business, pleasure, and lifelong learning.
If you have an article citation or want to browse a specific journal, just type the name of the journal in this search box. If available, the journal title will appear along with a list of the databases that it is accessible in. Note: Be sure to look at the date ranges to see if we have a specific issue. Also identifies print issues.