History - HSTA 499: Senior Capstone Class (History of the 1960s)

Contains millions of primary source documents in these History Vaults: American Politics & Society from Kennedy to Watergate; Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century; Slavery and the Law; Southern Life and American History, 1775-1915; Struggle for Women's Rights; World War II (Documents in Planning, Operations, Intelligence, Axis War Crimes, and Refugees); and Vietnam War and American Foreign Policy, 1960-1975

The resource offers thousands of colour images of manuscript and rare printed material as well as photographs, ephemera and memorabilia from this exciting period in our recent history.

Full text and imaging of the Congressional Record, the official record of the debates and proceedings of the U.S. Congress. Covers 1789-2009. Current Congressional Record issues may be searched and browsed here: http://thomas.loc.gov/home/LegislativeData.php?&n=Record

Research database covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It includes hundreds of full-text history journals, plus useful features such as the ability to search by time period.

Full-text database covering world history (excluding the United States and Canada) from the 15th century to the present. It includes hundreds of history journals and books, plus useful features such as the ability to search by time period.

A digital archive collection of over 600 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, business, basic science, life sciences, and physical and applied sciences. Often starts with the first issues (many of which date from the 1800s).

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage: 1851–2020.

Entire run of Vogue from the first issue in 1892 to the present. Entire issues reproduced, including articles, advertisements, covers, and fold-outs. Perfect for art, fashion, history, advertising, and design research.

Montana Newspapers is a freely accessible web resource by the Montana Historical Society. This full-text searchable database contains 352,797 pages from 44 Montana newspapers dated 1885-2014. Select “Public Access Portal.”

The Montana History Portal provides access to digital collections and items related to Montana's cultural heritage and government. These collections and items document the Montana experience. Many of these items are digitized copies of historic material, some items are contemporary. All serve as a resource for education, business, pleasure, and lifelong learning.