History - HSTA 499: Senior Capstone Class (History of the 1960s)

The resource offers thousands of colour images of manuscript and rare printed material as well as photographs, ephemera and memorabilia from this exciting period in our recent history.

Digital primary source archive on American market research. Formerly known as American Consumer Culture, 1935-1965.

Research database covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It includes hundreds of full-text history journals, plus useful features such as the ability to search by time period.

A digital archive collection of over 600 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, business, basic science, life sciences, and physical and applied sciences. Often starts with the first issues (many of which date from the 1800s).

Full-text database covering world history (excluding the United States and Canada) from the 15th century to the present. It includes hundreds of history journals and books, plus useful features such as the ability to search by time period.

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage: 1851–2020.

100% full-text, user-friendly online access to high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers.

Entire run of Vogue from the first issue in 1892 to the present. Entire issues reproduced, including articles, advertisements, covers, and fold-outs. Perfect for art, fashion, history, advertising, and design research.

Comprehensive database for research in areas related to communication and mass media. 1980–present. Full-text.

Repository of nearly 2 million digital images and media.