Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Power Search simultaneously searches the majority of library databases and can be used to find scholarly articles and books. After you enter your search terms, narrow your search to "peer-reviewed journals" to focus on scholarly material. You can also narrow by date, full-text online, and resource type (i.e. newspaper, article, dissertations, etc). Also experiment with putting your search terms in quotations marks: "quantum calculus." Use your D2L username and password to access library resources from off-campus.
Helpful tutorials on using the MathSciNet database. (Uses Flash so may not work in Chrome browsers):
Library databases can also be individually searched.
A very powerful and flexible searching tool. Search current mathematical publications and reviews and browse classifications.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Contains the full range of IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) resources published since 1893, including standards, journals, transactions, conference proceedings, and magazines (including early access documents); as well as IET (Institute of Engineering and Technology) journals and conference proceedings. 1893-present
In order to support mathematical journals, the NUMDAM program has set up free access to bibliographical data and articles of french mathematical journals. Articles may be in English.
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from Elsevier publishers and more. ScienceDirect hosts over 3,800 journals and more than 35,000 books—over 14 million peer-reviewed publications.
A digital archive collection of over 600 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, business, basic science, life sciences, and physical and applied sciences. Often starts with the first issues (many of which date from the 1800s). Indexes 60 mathematical titles.
Index of papers presented at conferences worldwide, covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. 1993-present
Web of Science
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. 1900 - present.
Full-Text Electronic Books
Search these databases individually for full-text ebooks in the area of mathematics:
Over 100,000 books available online. Springer’s eBook Collection uses the portability, searchability, and unparalleled ease of access of PDF and HTML data formats to make access for researchers as convenient as possible.
Browse, bookmark, and read over 85,000 fully online e-books! Credible content from authoritative, scholarly sources including University Presses & other top publishers.
Other Useful Resources
Historical Math Monographs (Cornell)
The Cornell University Library Historical Mathematics Monographs is a collection of selected monographs with expired copyrights chosen from the mathematics field.
Open access to 1,314,145 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics