The MSUB Library contains a selection of grant related materials and resources available through the print and digital collections. This includes books, directories, journals, databases, and related materials. The Grants Collection includes periodicals such as The Chronicle of Higher Education, The Chronicle of Philanthropy, Contributions, Education Funding News, Federal Grants and Contract Weekly, the Federal Register, and State of the Arts.
The MSUB Library is not part of Candid's Funding Information Network. If you are looking for access to their Foundation Directory online, you can use Candid's Find Us tool to discover their nearest location to you.
Library staff is available to assist you in finding and using grant materials and resources.
There are many resources available for finding grants. Listed below are databases and web resources to assist you in finding the information you need:
GuideStar - Connecting people with non-profit information.
Grants.gov - Allows organizations to electronically find and apply for more that $400 billion in Federal grants.
Candid Learning - Candid Learning is your destination for all of Candid’s live and on-demand trainings, webinars, and other resources designed to improve your fundraising, overall sustainability, grantmaking, and transparency (contains both free and paid resources).
The Chronicle of Philanthropy - The Chronicle of Philanthropy is the premier source of news, opinion, and advice that nonprofit professionals, foundation executives, board members, fundraisers, and others rely on to stay up-to-date and guide their decision making.
Fulbright Scholar Program - The Fulbright Program, the flagship international academic exchange program sponsored by the U.S. government, has fostered mutual understanding between the United States and other countries since 1946.
Philanthropy Journal - The Philanthropy Journal offers unsurpassed storytelling, original reporting, and curation of illuminating conversations from around the globe delivered each week.
Demographics & Statistics Research Guide - Find demographic or statistical information on Billings, Montana, the United States, and beyond. Also includes statistical websites by topic.