It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Montana Memory Project provides access to digital collections and items relation to Montana's cultural heritage and government. These collections and items document the Montana experience. Many of these items are digitized copies of historic material, some items are contemporary. All serve as a resource for education, business, pleasure, and lifelong learning.
The Denver Public Library’s Digital Collections includes 20,000+ historical railroad photographs from notable railroad photographers such as Robert Richardson and Otto Perry, including a large portion of Perry’s works.
The Denver Public Library’s Western History/Genealogy Department collection of digitized photographs chronicles the people, places and events that shaped the settlement and growth of the Western United States.
Commercial photographs taken by Everett photographers John and Lee Juleen, ranging in date from 1910 to 1954. The Everett Public Library’s Juleen Collection contains nearly 5,000 negatives, prints and postcards.
Photographs of Seattle and King County from the 1860s - 1980s. Contributing institutions include the Museum of History & Industry, Black Heritage Society of Washington State, Puget Sound Maritime Historical Society, and others.
The Native Peoples of Northern Great Plains Digital Images Database includes photographs, paintings, ledger drawings, documents, serigraphs, and stereographs from 1874 through the 1940's. In 1998, the images were digitized and drawn from the library collections of three of the Montana State University campuses (Billings, Bozeman and Havre), the Museum of the Rockies in Bozeman, and Little Big Horn College in Crow Agency, Montana.
Digital Horizons is an online treasure house of thousands of images, documents, video, and oral histories depicting life on the Northern Plains from the late 1800s to today. Here you'll find a fascinating snapshot of the lives, culture, and history of the people who shaped life on the prairies
The NDSU Archives is pleased to make available a growing collection of digital materials via Digital Horizons, an online visual collection of historic images showcasing North Dakota and the Northern Great Plains.
NWDA provides access to descriptions of primary sources in the Northwestern United States, including correspondence, diaries, or photographs. Digital reproductions of primary sources are available in some cases.
Images and documents from the University of Idaho Library, including several collections of photographs, record labels, musical arrangements, and other materials from the International Jazz Collections.
Wyoming State Archives brings the histories of Wyoming to life through a virtual gateway to the state's rich collections of manuscripts, books, photographs, government documents, newspapers, maps, audio, video, and other resources. These sources document Wyoming's past from prehistory through the present.
What can I use these images for?
Every database is different! Check each database's license terms if you are unsure if you can use an image.
Typically, images from databases can be used for:
Student presentations or multimedia projects
Faculty classroom presentations
Often (but not always), images cannot be used for: