Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
Index to research articles on agricultural-related topics, including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics and more.
Agricultural and Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
This database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, ESPM, and EIS databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Core literature of biology and agriculture—much of it from peer-reviewed journals.
BIOSIS Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive biological sciences database that includes 6,000+ journals from Biological Abstracts PLUS meetings and conference reports, literature reviews, U.S. patents, books, software, and other media resources. Covers a wide variety of biological and biomedical topics.
Bioline International This link opens in a new window
Open access to peer reviewed bioscience journals published in developing countries. These journals contain timely research on public health, international development, tropical medicine, food and nutritional security, and biodiversity.
Biology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to a wide range of biology topics including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government and public research environments.1998-current
BioMedCentral This link opens in a new window
BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 277 peer-reviewed open access journals. Journals span all areas of biology, biomedicine and medicine. All original research articles published by BioMed Central are made freely accessible online immediately upon publication.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains millions of articles from academic journals and reference works in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Nature Online This link opens in a new window
1950 to present. Nature: "The International Weekly Journal of Science."
OVID This link opens in a new window
Covering clinical medicine, behavioral & life sciences, life sciences, nursing, physical science & engineering.
Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from Elsevier publishers and more. ScienceDirect hosts over 3,800 journals and more than 35,000 books—over 14 million peer-reviewed publications.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. 1900 - present.
Zoological Record This link opens in a new window
The world’s leading taxonomic reference and oldest continuing database of animal biology. 1864-present