Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Psychology & Sociology Databases
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Psychology and related fields, includes international material selected from periodicals written in over 25 languages since 1806. 1887-present, selected full-text.
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Sociology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes thousands of serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews.
Mental Measurements Yearbook & Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. Includes all volumes.
Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
Defining Gender, 1450-1910 This link opens in a new window
60,000+ images and documents (both manuscripts and printed sources) of primary source material useful for investigations in many disciplines, including women’s and gender studies, history, literature, sociology and education. Includes a wide range of primary source material including ephemera, pamphlets, commonplace books, diaries, periodicals, letters, ledgers, manuscript journals, poetry, receipt books and conduct and advice literature that reveal attitudes towards gender.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 580 journals.
Health & Wellness Resource Center (with Alternative Health Module) This link opens in a new window
Medical reference materials, includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Thomson Gale reference titles.1980-present
Global Health This link opens in a new window
A public health database with more than 1.4 million records, including information from over 3,500 serials, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, patents, theses and electronic only publications from more than 150 countries. Subject coverage includes international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, occupational health, toxicology, health services, and maternal/child health. 1973-present with some full-text.
Contemporary Women's Issues This link opens in a new window
Over 150 subject areas to choose from related to women's issues
Criminal Justice Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covering all areas of criminal justice, Criminal Justice Abstracts contains records selected from the most imporant sources within the discipline.
OVID This link opens in a new window
Covering clinical medicine, behavioral & life sciences, life sciences, nursing, physical science & engineering.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. 1900 - present.