LibGuides: Databases by Subject Area: Business

Business Databases

Business Source Complete
Scholarly business database, providing comprehensive collection of bibliographic and full text content. Contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Business Insights: Essentials
Combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface designed around the research goals and workflows of your diverse business research community. Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
Business Market Research Collection
This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.1986-current
Cabells Journalytics Academic
Journal info, evaluation metrics, and submission details for journals in the fields of Business and Education (among others).
The Journal Whitelist and Blacklist can be used to weed out deceptive or fraudulent academic journals. The Whitelist includes data from the Journal Citation Reports Impact Factors (an industry leading citation metric) and Cabells Classification Index, which helps illustrate the difference in journal prestige and impact across disciplines.
CCH AnswerConnect
Combines CCH’s leading federal, state, international and accounting content with cutting-edge web technology to bring you the most current, customized and intuitive tax research product on the market.
COSO Framework and Compendium
Issued by the Committee of Sponsoring Organizations of the Treadway Commission (COSO), the 2013 Internal Control–Integrated Framework (Framework) is expected to help organizations design and implement internal control in light of many changes in business and operating environments since the issuance of the original Framework in 1992. For login information, please contact your instructor.
FASB Accounting Standards Codification
This is the official source of authoritative, nongovernmental U.S. generally accepted accounting principles (U.S. GAAP) since 2009. It reorganizes thousands of pronouncements issued by the FASB, the AICPA, and other standards-setting bodies into roughly 90 accounting topics, displaying all topics using a consistent structure. It also includes relevant Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) guidance that follows the same topical structure in separate sections in the Codification. For login information, please contact your instructor.
GARS Governmental Accounting Research System Online
Provides efficient, effective, and easy access to all U.S. Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (GAAP) and related literature for state and local governments. The online platform offers access to: Governmental Accounting and Financial Reporting Standards, Codification of Governmental Accounting Standards and Financial Reporting Standards, and Comprehensive Implementation Guide. For login information, please contact your instructor.
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources from LexisNexis, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
NetAdvantage (Standard & Poor's)
Ready electronic access to the most popular Standard & Poor's research products including Industry Surveys, Global Supplements, Stock Reports, Mutual Fund Reports, Bond Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, and The Outlook, among others.
Regional Business News
Provides full-text content from over 50 regional business publications.
Value Line
Information and advice on stocks, the stock market, and industries.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)
Comprehensive coverage from the world's leading financial newspaper. 1984–present, full-text.

Databases by Subject Area: Business

Business Databases

Other Places to Look