Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health & Human Performance Databases
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for over 550 journals. Definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature. Includes full-text coverage dating back to 1985.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 580 journals.
Global Health This link opens in a new window
A public health database with more than 1.4 million records, including information from over 3,500 serials, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, patents, theses and electronic only publications from more than 150 countries. Subject coverage includes international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, occupational health, toxicology, health services, and maternal/child health. 1973-present with some full-text.
Health & Wellness Resource Center (with Alternative Health Module) This link opens in a new window
Medical reference materials, includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Thomson Gale reference titles.1980-present
Medline (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
OVID This link opens in a new window
Covering clinical medicine, behavioral & life sciences, life sciences, nursing, physical science & engineering.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Psychology and related fields, includes international material selected from periodicals written in over 25 languages since 1806. 1887-present, selected full-text.
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.