Databases by Subject Area: Nursing & Medical

Comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 580 journals.

Medical reference materials, includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Thomson Gale reference titles.1980-present

A public health database with more than 1.4 million records, including information from over 3,500 serials, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, patents, theses and electronic only publications from more than 150 countries. Subject coverage includes international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, occupational health, toxicology, health services, and maternal/child health. 1973-present with some full-text.

The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for over 550 journals. Definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature. Includes full-text coverage dating back to 1985.

60,000+ images and documents (both manuscripts and printed sources) of primary source material useful for investigations in many disciplines, including women’s and gender studies, history, literature, sociology and education. Includes a wide range of primary source material including ephemera, pamphlets, commonplace books, diaries, periodicals, letters, ledgers, manuscript journals, poetry, receipt books and conduct and advice literature that reveal attitudes towards gender.

Covering clinical medicine, behavioral & life sciences, life sciences, nursing, physical science & engineering.

Psychology and related fields, includes international material selected from periodicals written in over 25 languages since 1806. 1887-present, selected full-text.

This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.

Contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. Includes all volumes.