LibGuides: Databases by Subject Area: Newspapers

Newspapers

Early American Newspapers (Series 1, 2, 6 & 10)

Hundreds of early American Newspapers, covering colonial Period through WWI (1690-1900).
Nexis Uni

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources from LexisNexis, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

Montana Memory Project
The Montana Memory Project provides access to digital collections and items relation to Montana's cultural heritage and government. These collections and items document the Montana experience. Many of these items are digitized copies of historic material, some items are contemporary. All serve as a resource for education, business, pleasure, and lifelong learning.

Montana Newspapers
Montana Newspapers is a freely accessible web resource by the Montana Historical Society. This full-text searchable database contains 352,797 pages from 44 Montana newspapers dated 1885-2014. Select “Public Access Portal.”
Newspapers.com West Collection

Full-text access to over 150 digitized newspapers from the Western states (and Arkansas).
New York Times (1851–2020)

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage: 1851–2020.
Regional Business News
Provides full-text content from over 50 regional business publications.
San Francisco Chronicle 1865-1922 (ProQuest)
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage: 1865 - 1922
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)

Comprehensive coverage from the world's leading financial newspaper. 1984–present, full-text.
Japanese American Relocation Camp Newspapers
Digital collection of 25 newspapers documenting daily life in Japanese internment camps during WWII. * When you are in the database, click on "Collections."