Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
City College Databases
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database.
Agricultural and Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
This database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, ESPM, and EIS databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
AllData Collision This link opens in a new window
Available on campus only. Click on the Collision button to access. Comprehensive resource for automotive diagnostic and repair information.
Applied Science and Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This database contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties- acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly business database, providing comprehensive collection of bibliographic and full text content. Contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Career & Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window
Vocational information including nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic. Multidisciplinary.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 580 journals.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database for research in areas related to communication and mass media. 1980-present. Full-text.
Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Database of record for doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Represents the work from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities in North America and from around the world.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains millions of articles from academic journals and reference works in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Global Health This link opens in a new window
A public health database with more than 1.4 million records, including information from over 3,500 serials, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, patents, theses and electronic only publications from more than 150 countries. Subject coverage includes international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, occupational health, toxicology, health services, and maternal/child health. 1973-present with some full-text.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Health & Wellness Resource Center (with Alternative Health Module) This link opens in a new window
Medical reference materials, includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Thomson Gale reference titles.1980-present
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Contains the full range of IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) resources published since 1893, including standards, journals, transactions, conference proceedings, and magazines (including early access documents); as well as IET (Institute of Engineering and Technology) journals and conference proceedings. 1893-present
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital archive collection of over 600 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, business, basic science, life sciences, and physical and applied sciences. Often starts with the first issues (many of which date from the 1800s).
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources from LexisNexis- including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Media Education Foundation Streaming Video This link opens in a new window
This collection of streaming videos covers an amazing array of disciplines, including communications, marketing, gender studies, economics, war, and political science.
Medline (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Montana Memory Project This link opens in a new window
The Montana Memory Project provides access to digital collections and items related to Montana's cultural heritage and government. These collections and items document the Montana experience. Many of these items are digitized copies of historic material, some items are contemporary. All serve as a resource for education, business, pleasure, and lifelong learning.
Newspapers.com West Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 150 digitized newspapers from the Western states (and Arkansas!)
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. It features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites. New to the database are Lexile reading levels for periodicals and an integrated national and state curriculum standards search with content correlated to the standards.
OVID This link opens in a new window
Covering clinical medicine, behavioral & life sciences, life sciences, nursing, physical science & engineering.
Project MUSE - Standard Collection This link opens in a new window
100% full-text, user-friendly online access to high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database covering all major subjects, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities. Includes scholarly journal articles, news, dissertations, working papers and more.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from Elsevier publishers and more. ScienceDirect hosts over 3,800 journals and more than 35,000 books—over 14 million peer-reviewed publications.
Small Engine Repair Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Contains the full set of small engine repair manuals from Clymer, including thousands of accurate and concise step-by-step maintenance and repair instructions for motorcycles, ATVs, personal water craft, snowmobiles, lawn mowers, tractors, snow blowers, generators, and more.
Includes All-Makes Truck Service and Medium/Heavy Duty Labor Time Guides.
This software is available in the Diesel Technology classroom at City College. Please contact your instructor if you have questions.